Ammonia Reformer Operation and Optimisation webinar


2 sessions available for various time zones: New York 6 AM and 12 AM ● London 10 AM and 4 PM ● Cairo 12 PM and 6 PM ● Tel Aviv 12 PM and 6 PM ● Moscow 1 PM and 7 PM ● Riyadh 1 PM and 7 PM ● New Delhi 3.30 PM and 9.30 PM ● Hanoi 5 PM and 11 PM


Steam reforming is the key process in the formation of syngas for ammonia and methanol production. The reforming section is normally the largest, most expensive and most energy intensive piece of equipment on these plants and efficient and reliable operation is key to the performance of the whole plant.

Any issues with primary reformer will translate in weeks of shut down and costly repairs, as some of us experience sometimes in our careers. This webinar is looking at lessons learned from a reformer incident case study and introduce some of the latest technologies for improving efficiency, increase quality of welding, monitor the reformer temperature, refractory repairs and gas leak remote monitoring solution.

 

Webinar topics

Case Study: Primary Reformer Tubes Failure due to Human Error
In this presentation will talk about a real incident happened in an ammonia plant primary reformer and lessons learned.

How to Improve the Radiant Efficiency of Your Primary Reformer?
In this presentation we will talk about Cetek coating technologies that improve the heater’s radiant efficiency and reduce fouling.

Orbital vs Manual Welding – striving for perfection!!
In this presentation we will talk about the benefits of automated welding for reformer pigtails versus manual welding.

How to design and install a fully automated tube wall temperature (TWT) system to improve plant safety and reliability?
In this presentation we run through the benefits and design features of advanced reformer temperature monitoring solutions.

How to Keep Your Fired Heater Efficient in-between Turnarounds
In this presentation we will talk about maintenance, including refractory repair, convection section cleaning, and SCR cleaning while the heater is in operation.

Early Warning Solution of Ammonia Leaks in a Melamine Plant
In this presentation we will introduce a new remote monitoring technique that offers both the early leak detection and the situation assessment for the incident.

 

Moderator: Dan Cojocaru

Ammonia SME: Venkat Pattabathula

 

Join us for this free webinar where knowledge will be shared

 

igs-100px
grandperspective-logo-100px
langfields-100px
ametek-land-100px
akh-100px
Ammonia Know How